Arnold Strongman Classic

The 2018 Arnold Strongman Classic will again feature the finals of Arnold Strongman Pro World Series that featured qualifiers throughout the world at Arnold Classic multi-sport festivals in Australia, South America, Africa and Europe in 2017.

2017 Arnold Strongman Classic Final Results

Visit for a complete report on the 2017 Arnold Strongman Classic.


Friday, March 2

The Bag Over The Bar (3:30-4:45 p.m.)
Competitors will toss bags weighing approximately 50 pounds to more than 100 pounds over a 15-foot high bar. The bags are custom-made by ROGUE Fitness. Event judged on weight and number of times bag successfully tossed over bar.

The Stone Shoulder (4:45-5:30 p.m.)

Saturday, March 3

The Timber Carry (1:45-3:15 p.m.)
Competitors will carry a wooden frame weighing approximately 1,140 pounds up a 35-foot ramp (10.7 meters). Event judged on time and distance. Straps are not allowed. The Timber Carry has been an Arnold Strongman Classic staple since 2002.

The ROGUE Elephant Bar Deadlift (3:15-5:30 p.m.)
Rising bar deadlift with a minimum starting weight of 749 pounds. The event features the ROGUE Elephant Bar, which is much longer an a regulation Olympic bar. Competitors have 30 seconds per attempt. Event judged on weight.

Appolon's Wheel (Approximately 9 p.m.)

NOTE: First four events will be held on Arnold Fitness EXPO Stage. Final event in Battelle Grand in conjunction with Arnold Classic Finals.

Arnold Strongman Classic Champions

2002: Mark Henry
2003: Zydrunas Savickas
2004: Zydrunas Savickas
2005: Zydrunas Savickas
2006: Zydrunas Savickas
2007: Zydrunas Savickas
2008: Zydrunas Savickas
2009: Derek Poundstone

2010: Derek Poundstone
2011: Brian Shaw
2012: Michael Jenkins
2013: Vytautas Lalas
2014: Zydrunas Savickas
2015: Brian Shaw
2016: Zydrunas Savickas
2017: Brian Shaw

Event Sponsors