Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Robert Goldman To Receive 2018 Award

International Sports Hall of Fame founder and World Hall of Fame of Physical Fitness inductee Dr. Robert Goldman will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award from Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger when the Arnold Sports Festival celebrates its 30th anniversary in March 2018.Dr. Robert Goldman

Goldman founded the International Sports Hall of Fame in 2012 with Arnold Sports Festival co-founders Schwarzenegger and Jim Lorimer among the inaugural class. Induction ceremonies are held each year at the Arnold Sports Festival in Columbus, Ohio. “This is without question the most prestigious honor that I will have received in my lifetime,” Goldman said. “To be on the same stage as my personal heroes and mentors in Arnold and Jim Lorimer and to receive the same honor as Ben & Joe Weider, Jack LaLanne, Reg Park and so many others is such a tremendous honor. It’s the pinnacle!”

The Arnold Classic Lifetime Achievement Award has been presented annually since 2000 to an individual who has made notable contributions to the fitness industry and offered a lifetime of service to the enhancement of sports performance and promotion.

Lifetime Achievement Award Honorees

2000: Joe Weider 
2001: Reg Park 
2002: Jim Lorimer 
2003: Frank Zane 
2004: Bill Pearl 
2005: Jack LaLanne 
2006: Lee Haney 
2007: Cory Everson 
2008: Ben Weider