Arnold Amateur

More than 700 of the top amateur competitors from around the world competed in the 13th Annual Arnold Amateur NPC Bodybuilding, Fitness, Figure, Bikini and Physique Championships at Battelle Grand and the Greater Columbus Convention Center Feb. 28-March 2, 2019.


Bodybuilding: Morgan Aste
Classic Physique: Abtin Shekarabi
Men's Physique: Eric Lisboa
Fitness: Haley Lisenba
Figure: Yahda Daniels
Masters Figure: Cisse Jalloh
Bikini: Crista Medina
Masters Bikini: Paula Eline
Women's Physique: Katherine McLaurin

Pro Cards
The 2019 Arnold Amateur serves as an official pro qualifier for the IFBB Pro League. Overall winners in Men’s Bodybuilding, Classic Physique, Women’s Physique, Fitness, Figure and Bikini receive professional status to compete in the IFBB Pro League. The top two overall in Men’s Physique and Bikini will receive pro status.

Competitor Eligibility
The 2019 Arnold Amateur will again affiliate with the National Physique Committee and be OPEN TO ALL COMPETITORS around the world, regardless of federation affiliation. No qualifications are necessary for any division or class. USA athletes must be a member of the National Physique Committee. 2019 NPC cards can be purchased at online at or at the show.

2019 Arnold Amateur DVD Entry Form

Registration Fee
Each athlete must pay $200 USD (with an additional $100 fee for crossovers, crossovers are allowed in all divisions) as a registration fee for the 2019 Arnold Amateur. This fee is non-refundable and must be submitted by the early registration deadline of January 31, 2019. The registration fee increases to $300 USD on February 1, 2019.

Online registration for the 2019 Arnold Amateur is now closed. In-person registration is available Wednesday, Feb. 27-Friday, March 1 during all check-in sessions.

2019 Arnold Amateur Competitor Information

More Information

2018 Arnold Amateur Results

2017 Arnold Amateur Results

Overall winners received tickets to the Arnold Classic finals and were recognized on stage and photographed with Arnold Schwarzenegger. The winners of each weight or height class received a Tony Nowak Arnold Classic jacket. The top five competitors in each weight or height class received trophies. 2018 overall winners also receive an automatic invite into the 2019 Arnold Classic or related IFBB Pro League contest.

2018 Overall Winners
Bodybuilding: Mikhail Volinkin
Men's Classic Physiqe: Lucas DiSanti
Men's Physique: Kevin Nguyen
Women's Physique: Christelle Zarovska
Fitness: Milica Narancic
Figure: Lola Monez
Masters Figure: Andrea Green
Bikini: Sonia Lewis
Masters Bikini: Nadarah Baldwin

2017 Overall Winners
Bodybuilding: Paul Poloczek of Germany
Classic Bodybuilding: Svetozar Milenkovic of Serbia
Masters Bodybuilding: Ahmed Fauzi of Switzerland
Fitness: Kate Errington of United Kingdom
Figure: Mou Cong of China
Masters Figure: Donya Jackson of USA
Bikini: Ekaterina Lapteva of Russia
Master Bikini: Marbellis Ballestas of Colombia
Men’s Physique: Geder Gomes of Brasil
Women’s Physique: Priscila Cavilha of Brasil

2018 Arnold Amateur Overall Winners

Event Sponsors