Axe Throwing

2019 Arnold Axe Throwing Championship Belt

The 2019 Arnold Classic WATL Axe Throwing Championships will be Saturday, March 2, 2019 at:

Throw Nation
6649 Dublin Center Road Dublin, Ohio 43147

The winner of the 2019 Arnold Classic WATL Axe Throwing Championships will receive $1,000, the Arnold WATL Championship Belt and a spot in the WATL 2019 Axe Throwing Championship in Chicago broadcast by ESPN!

Register Now

This is a WATL sanctioned event (World Axe Throwing League).  The competition begins with a qualification round where the top 16 throwers with the best scores after 30 throws move on to the championship round.  Scores for both rounds are based on 30 throws, 3 rounds of 10 throws. The maximum number of points that someone can get per round is 64, and the best possible score is 192.

Tournament Schedule

11 a.m.-1 p.m.
Qualifying Throws and Practice

2 p.m.
Top 32 Seeding will be posted

3-6 p.m.
Tournament And Crowning of Arnold Champion

Congratulations to Jon Miller, the 2018 Arnold Classic Axe Throwing Champion! He won $1,000 and the WATL Championship Belt.

More Information

2018 Results
Best possible score is 192
Jon Miller 167
Jacob Thompson 164
Julio Romero 153
Ron Porter 151
Evan Walters 143
Ryan Maybriar 141
Wheeler Manis 139
Alan Thomson 139
Wood-Chuck Lemley 137
Blair Gabalis 137
Kyle Colvin 137
Noah Garcia 133
Nate Singletary 133
Matthew Dymowski 132
Zak Routman 130
Nick Andreano 130