Arnold Classic 212

Kamal Elgargni Wins In Columbus Debut

Kamal Elgargni, a Libya native now living in England, made a big splash in his first appearance in Columbus when he won the Arnold Classic 212. Elgargni received the champion’s trophy from Arnold Schwarzenegger and $22,000, a Tony Nowak Official Champions Jacket and congratulations from Catherine Colle of Midway Labs USA and Jan Tana of JanTana.

The remainder of the Arnold Classic top six:

  • 2nd place: Charles Dixon of Greenville, S.C.,  received $10,000 and a medal from Animal and MuscleEgg.
  • 3rd place: Samir Troudi of Dubai received $6,000 and a medal from the Columbus Dispatch and Body Fortress.
  • 4th place: David Henry of South Hadley, Mass., received $4,000 and a medal from MET-Rx and VPX.
  • 5th place: Jose Raymond of Peabody, Mass., received $2,000 and a medal from Europa Sports and Musclegen Research.
  • 6th place: Gaetano Cisternino Jr., of Branchburg, N.J., received $1,000 and a medal from PROSUPPS and Monster Energy.

2018 Competitors

Gaetano Cisternino Jr.
Charles Dixon
Kamal Elgargni
David Henry
Kyung Won Kang
Jose Raymond
Samir Troudi

Arnold Classic 212 Champions

2014: James “Flex” Lewis
2015: Jose Raymond
2016: Hidetada Yamagishi
2017: Ahmad Ashkanani
2018: Kamal Elgargni