Brandon Curry Wins Arnold Classic Australia

March 18, 2017

MELBOURNE, Victoria, Australia (March 18, 2017) – Brandon “The Prodigy” Curry of Nashville, Tenn., won his second IFBB Pro League title in two weeks tonight when he captured the Arnold Classic Australia in dominating fashion. Curry, who won the New Zealand Pro on March 11, has doubled his number of career wins in the past two weeks. The affable Curry entered March with two career victories, including the inaugural Arnold Classic Brasil in Rio de Janeiro in 2013. Curry also won the Toronto Pro in 2015.

Maxx Charles (USA), third at the Arnold Classic two weeks ago, was second. Also in the top six were Michael Lockett (USA, Jeff Beckham (USA), Guy Cisternino Jr. USA (USA) and Darryn Onekawa (New Zealand). Curry earned $35,000 for the win.

Arnold Classic Australia: Pro Fitness
Oksana Grishina of Hollywood, Calif., continued her dominance of the IFBB Pro League division by winning the Arnold Classic Australia over a field of 11. Grishina, who opened the 2017 season with a victory at the Fitness International at the Arnold Classic, has now won 16 straight pro fitness contests. She has not lost since placing second at the Arnold Classic Europe in 2013. Also in the top six were: Whitney Jones (USA); Bethany Wagner (USA); Kristine Duba (USA); Derina Wilson (USA) and Missy Farrell (USA). Grishina earned $5,000 for the win.

Arnold Classic Australia: Pro Figure
Candice Lewis of Chandler, Ariz., who won the Figure International for the first time two weeks ago, won the Arnold Classic Australia for her second straight win. Latorya Watts, the 2016 winners, finished second. Lewis earned $5,000 for the victory.

Also in the top six: Cydney Gillon (USA); Gennifer Strobo (USA); Swann De La Rosa (USA) and Camala Rodriguez (USA)  

Arnold Classic Australia: Pro Bikini
Angelica Teixeira of Berfenfield, New Jersey repeated her Bikini International win from two weeks ago by winning the Arnold Classic Australia. Courtney King (USA) was second. Also in the top six: 2014 winner Janet Layug (USA); defending champion India Paulino (USA); Jennifer Ronzitti (USA) and Sheena Martin (New Zealand). Teixeira picked up $5,000 for the win.

Arnold Classic Australia sponsors include: Rule 1 Proteins,; ATP Science; International Protein, Sports Nutrition, Inc.; Iron Addicts Gym; Optimum Nutrition; Jaybird; MuscleMeals Direct; Pro Tan; Doherty’s Gym; Melbourne City Volvo; Bully Zero Australia; and Event Aid.

Photo Gallery