Arnold Classic


COLUMBUS, Ohio -- Nick “The Mutant” Walker of New Jersey won his first Arnold Classic title in his Columbus debut when he beat Iain Valliere of Canada and Steve Kuclo of Texas on Saturday, Sept. 25 at the 2021 Arnold Classic.

It was the second professional victory for Walker, who took home the New York Pro this summer after earning IFBB Pro League status by winning the overall at the 2020 NPC North Americans.

Walker received congratulations from Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger, a check for $130,000 and the champion’s trophy from Ian Bell of MUTANT.

Valliere, also making his Arnold Classic debut, earned $75,000 for second place and Kuclo earned $50,000 for third. Rounding out the Top Six were Justin Rodriguez ($30,000), Akim Williams ($15,000) and Sergio Oliva Jr. ($10,000).

The 2021 Arnold Classic, originally scheduled for March, was held Sept. 24-25 at the Greater Columbus Convention Center. The event included the Arnold Classic men’s open bodybuilding championships, Arnold Classic PhysiqueFitness International and Bikini International.

Ronnie Coleman, the 2001 Arnold Classic champion and one of the greatest bodybuilders of all time, received the Lifetime Achievement Award from Schwarzenegger before giving a touching and emotional acceptance speech and receiving a standing ovation from the near sold-out crowd.

2021 Arnold Classic

  1. Nick Walker, $130,000
  2. Iain Valliere, $75,000
  3. Steve Kuclo, $50,000
  4. Justin Rodriquez, $30,000
  5. Akim Williams, $15,000
  6. Sergio Oliva Jr., $10,000
  7. Mokhamed El Emam, $2,000
  8. Maxx Charles, $2,000
  9. Hassan Mostafa, $2,000
  10. Seung Chul Lee, $2,000

Franco Columbu Most Muscular Award: Nick Walker
Ed Corney Best Posing Award: Sergio Oliva Jr.

Arnold Classic Champions

1989: Rich Gaspari
1990: Mike Ashley
1991: Shawn Ray
1992: Vince Taylor
1993: Flex Wheeler
1994: Kevin Levrone
1995: Michael Francois
1996: Kevin Levrone
1997: Flex Wheeler
1998: Flex Wheeler
1999: Nasser El Sonbaty
2000: Flex Wheeler
2001: Ronnie Coleman
2002: Jay Cutler
2003: Jay Cutler
2004: Jay Cutler
2005: Dexter Jackson

2006: Dexter Jackson
2007: Victor Martinez
2008: Dexter Jackson
2009: Kai Greene
2010: Kai Greene
2011: Branch Warren
2012: Branch Warren
2013: Dexter Jackson
2014: Dennis Wolf
2015: Dexter Jackson
2016: Kai Greene
2017: Cedric McMillan
2018: William Bonac
2019: Brandon Curry
2020: William Bonac
2021: Nick Walker