Men's Physique

Ferguson Wins First Arnold Title

Andre Ferguson (USA) outlasted a field of 28 competitors to win the Arnold Classic Men’s Physique for the biggest win of his IFBB Pro League. Ferguson received congratulations from Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger, $5,000, a Tony Nowak Official Champions Jacket and the champion’s trophy from Catherine Colle of Midway Labs USA and Steve Slater of ROGUE Fitness. Ferguson was second in Columbus in 2017.

The remainder of the Arnold Men’s Physique top six:

  • 2nd place: Raymont Edwards (USA)received $2,000 and a trophy from Europa Sports and Ricart Automotive.
  • 3rd place: 2016 champion Brandon Hendrickson of Bartlett, Ill., received $1,500 and a trophy from VPX and Black Skull.
  • 4th place: Logan Franklin (USA) received $1,000 and a trophy from Optimum Nutrition and MHP.
  • 5th place: George Brown of Columbus, Ohio received $1,000 and a trophy from LYFT and Blackstone Labs.
  • 6th place: Steven Cao (USA) received $500 and a trophy from Rule One Proteins and Animal.

2018 Competitors

Sunny Akhigbe
Maurice Benton
Travales Blount
George Brown
Steven Cao
Victor Clark
Louis Dominique Corbeil-Fiset
Nimai Delgado
Raymont Edmonds
Andre Ferguson
Brenden Floyd
Logan Franklin
Xavisus Gayden
Geder Gomes
Willie Green

Frank Griffin
Brandon Hendrickson
Dante Jones
Jacques Lewis
Otto Montgomery
Stan Morrison
Michael Mperey
Joshua Ohashi
Geobanny Paula
Scott Schulze
Kai Spencer
David Thorpe
Jeffrey Vialu
Long Wu

Arnold Men’s Physique Champions

2015: Sadik Hadzovic
2016: Brandon Hendrickson
2017: Ryan Terry
2018: Andre Ferguson